Any uk runners out there?

Just starting out with Get Running? Chat about the basics of running, what clothes to wear, where to run... anything you like!
Frenchbeanuk

Any uk runners out there?

Post by Frenchbeanuk »

Hello all. I am currently on week 2 run 3 of the programme and so far so good. I have registered to run a 5k "Pretty Muddy" Race for Life in June and my target is to complete it without needing to walk.

Just seeing who else is out there and how people are getting on...I am from near Manchester and am 42 and a complete novice runner. Looking forward to getting to know some people on here.
ScrappyAlice

Re: Any uk runners out there?

Post by ScrappyAlice »

Hi there, I'm living near Bournemouth and just on week 1, having done 2/3! Really enjoying it so far, 43 n new to running too. So far so good, I look forward to my next run so it can't be too bad! :)
lesgastonjohnston

Post by lesgastonjohnston »

Hi,
Yes i am a complete novice as well and have just started to use the Get Running App Week 1 Run 1. Just started this morning, i am from the Buckinghamshire area. I am doing the Red Bull Wings for Life race in Cambridge in May and looking to go as far as possible, but i would be happy to do just the 5K and any further would be a bonus. Well done to you both so far.
Westy

Post by Westy »

I am too! Just started with the app so hoping it's going to be all good for me too! Would love to do a 5k at some point, but currently my aim is to feel fitter in myself
Yorkshiredebs

Post by Yorkshiredebs »