Just one more run and I'm done! Happy & sad...

Just starting out with Get Running? Chat about the basics of running, what clothes to wear, where to run... anything you like!
Truebrit

Just one more run and I'm done! Happy & sad...

Post by Truebrit »

Week 9 Run 2 is under my belt, and I only have one more to go to the finish line! I am having bittersweet feelings about it, though; happy to have come this far (I can't believe it!), but sad that I will only have that lovely, cheerful English lass encouraging me as I go for one more run. I am going to miss the brilliant Get Running app very much, and I'm feeling a bit melancholy. *sniff*
Truebrit

Re: Just one more run and I'm done! Happy & sad...

Post by Truebrit »

Done!! I'm an official Get Running graduate! I am in awe of what I have achieved with this app. Thank you, Benjohn Barnes!
ColinD69

Post by ColinD69 »

A most hearty congratulations to you!! I hope you keep it up and get loads of enjoyment and good health from running! :)
Truebrit

Post by Truebrit »

ColinD69 wrote:A most hearty congratulations to you!! I hope you keep it up and get loads of enjoyment and good health from running! :)
Thank you so much, ColinD69! When I began this journey on September 5, I could barely run for a minute. I was also wondering if I'd be able to complete the program at my mature age. (53.) I am amazed that not only have I been able to complete it, but that I actually look forward to my runs and feel very disappointed if I'm unable to find time to run. How far are you in the program? Or have you completed it, too?
benjohn

Post by benjohn »

:-) Superb and well done!

Thank you for the thanks, but make sure you stay in awe of yourself. Get Running just tells you when to stop ;-)
Todd H

Post by Todd H »

Congrats! It's a great feeling isn't it?
ColinD69

Post by ColinD69 »

Hiya!